Here it is, my first reader response where I had to worry about lighting (which is why its so late; I waited till nightfall to get the lighting just right).

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3291397/Concetta%20Brown%20Response.wmv

Two things I did not get to before my camera stopped:
1. I think one of the reasons we still have record culture and not necessarily cassette culture is because records have just as much personality as books, and just like books, this personality is based on how past owners have used them.

2. A possible solution to digitizing books might be an annotation sharing system similar to the one at Diigo.com. It would be interesting to see how others have marked up your books and perhaps even have chats with other on specific pages actually on the page you are discussing. Of course, just like any peer-to-peer system, this would only be as good as the people that use it. What do you think?

